Responsive Image
Degree Programmes

The University of Kurdistan, which is the leading university in Kurdistan province, offers diverse educational programs in 71 undergraduate fields, 138 master's fields, and 55 doctoral fields. The university has 9 faculties, 49 educational groups, 11 research centers, and 1 research institute. The minimum duration of the undergraduate program is 4 years, while the maximum is 5 years. The master's program lasts for 2 to 3 years, and the doctoral program lasts for 3 to 4 years, with the possibility of extending the doctoral program for up to 2 semesters based on the supervisor's approval and the commission's special cases. The academic year consists of two semesters, with the first semester starting in late September and ending in early February, and the second semester starting in mid-February and ending in late July, except for a two-week break for the New Year holidays in March.

The undergraduate program is designed to focus primarily on education, with students taking between 135 to 142 credit hours depending on their educational department. The master's program is taught-research focused, with students taking 26 to 28 credit hours of courses and 4 to 6 credit hours for their thesis. Regarding the doctoral program, there are two types of programs available: taught-research focused and research-focused. The first program requires students to take 12 to 18 credit hours of courses and 18 to 24 credit hours of research (for their thesis), while the second program allows students to take 3 to 8 credit hours of courses before starting their research program, as determined by their supervisor.
کتابچه راهنمای آموزشی دانشگاه کردستان
لیست رشته های تحصیلی
کتابچه راهنمای زندگی در شهر سنندج